Flu Shot!

November 8, 2010

I don’t get paid for sick leave.  I also cannot work if I’m sick, as my clients depend on me to keep them healthy, fit and strong.  This year, like the last 2, I got the flu shot.  In addition to many other tools I use, it’s been a great way for me to build immunity.  Below are additional ways I try to stay in tip-top health:

  • Eat colorful, in-season, local and organic fruits & vegetables
  • Get plenty of sleep at night
  • Carry around a bottle of hand sanitizer…and use it!
  • Take daily multivitamins
  • Drink more water than usual
  • Bundle up during outdoor runs  & stay warm

Yours in health!!

Leave a Reply

