Slammin’ Smoothie Recipe!

November 16, 2010

I just had one of the most challenging but best workouts since I got married.  Since that fateful August day, I’ve been slackin’ pretty heavily (mind the pun).  I’m slowly working my way back to tip-top shape, one workout at a time.  A couple times per week, I deplete my body of it’s energy and need a quick pick-me-up to restart the engine again…with a smoothie!

There’s no better post-workout smoothie than this one:

The Skoog Smoothie

1Tbsp ground flax
1 1/2 scoops vanilla-flavored whey protein powder
1/2 teaspoon L-Glutamine powder
15 raw cashews
1/2 banana
1/2 cup frozen organic berries
dash cinnamon
1 cup almond milk (the 60-calorie kind)

Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend for 45 seconds or until desired consistency.  Pour into a frozen glass & enjoy!  This smoothie is high in fiber & protein and has essential fats, electrolytes & potassium necessary for recovery.  YUM!

Leave a Reply

