30 days in.

January 30, 2011

It was a long, snowy month.  My resolution to run more miles this year was nearly thwarted due to one of mother nature’s snowiest months on record in NYC.  I was forced to take my fitness indoors to the dreaded treadmill.  O how I despise the treadmill!!  However, I sucked it up and my resolutions still stand strong.  I lost 4 of the 7 lbs that I gained since my wedding last August.  I feel fitter, stronger and ready to tackle the final 3 pounds lingering on my backside in February, bringing me to my pre-wedding weight goal of 130 lbs.  How about you?  Have you remained steadfast and formed new habits?

If you didn’t make any New Year’s resolutions, it’s never too late to aspire to a better, fitter version of yourself.  My Stay On Track Series has some great ideas and inspirations to get started.

Since March is just 30 short days away, Spring is imminent!  When June 1st arrives, will you be ready to bare it all?

Leave a Reply

